Postseason Baseball Glance

Tools

by AP

All Times EDTWILD CARDBoth games televised by TBS

Tuesday, Oct. 1: NL: Pittsburgh 6, Cincinnati 2
Wednesday, Oct. 2: AL: Tampa Bay 4, Cleveland 0


DIVISION SERIES(Best-of-5; x-if necessary)American LeagueBoston vs. Cleveland-Tampa Bay winner

Friday, Oct. 4: Tampa Bay (Moore 17-4) at Boston (Lester 15-8), 3:07 p.m. (TBS)
Saturday, Oct. 5: Tampa Bay (Price 10-8) at Boston (Lackey 10-13), 5:37 p.m. (TBS)
Monday, Oct. 7: Boston (Buchholz 12-1) at Tampa Bay
x-Tuesday, Oct. 8: Boston (Peavy 12-5) at Tampa Bay
x-Thursday, Oct. 10: Tampa Bay at Boston

Oakland vs. Detroit

Friday, Oct. 4: Detroit (Scherzer 21-3) at Oakland (Colon 18-6), 9:37 p.m. (TBS)
Saturday, Oct. 5: Detroit (Verlander 13-12) at Oakland (Gray 5-3), 9:07 p.m. (TBS)
Monday, Oct. 7: Oakland (Parker 12-8) at Detroit (Sanchez 14-8)
x-Tuesday, Oct. 8: Oakland (Straily 10-8) at Detroit (Fister 14-9)
x-Thursday, Oct. 10: Detroit at Oakland

National LeagueSt. Louis 1, Pittsburgh 0

Thursday, Oct. 3: St. Louis 9, Pittsburgh 1
Friday, Oct. 4: Pittsburgh (Cole 10-7) at St. Louis (Lynn 15-10), 1:07 p.m. (MLB)
Sunday, Oct. 6: St. Louis at Pittsburgh, 4:37 p.m. (TBS)
x-Monday, Oct. 7: St. Louis at Pittsburgh
x-Wednesday Oct. 9: Pittsburgh at St. Louis

Los Angeles 1, Atlanta 0

Thursday, Oct. 3: Los Angeles 6, Atlanta 1
Friday, Oct. 4: Los Angeles (Greinke 15-4) at Atlanta (Minor 13-9), 6:07 p.m. (TBS)
Sunday, Oct. 6: Atlanta (Teheran 14-8) at Los Angeles (Ryu 14-8), 8:07 p.m. (TBS)
x-Monday, Oct. 7: Atlanta at Los Angeles
x-Wednesday Oct. 9: Los Angeles at Atlanta


LEAGUE CHAMPIONSHIP SERIES(Best-of-7; x-if necessary)American LeagueAll games televised by Fox

Saturday, Oct. 12: Oakland-Detroit winner at Boston or Tampa Bay at Oakland-Detroit winner
Sunday, Oct. 13: Oakland-Detroit winner at Boston or Tampa Bay at Oakland-Detroit winner
Tuesday, Oct. 15: Boston at Oakland-Detroit winner or Oakland-Detroit winner at Tampa Bay
Wednesday, Oct. 16: Boston at Oakland-Detroit winner or Oakland-Detroit winner at Tampa Bay
x-Thursday, Oct. 17: Boston at Oakland-Detroit winner or Oakland-Detroit winner at Tampa Bay
x-Saturday, Oct. 19: Oakland-Detroit winner at Boston or Tampa Bay at Oakland-Detroit winner
x-Sunday, Oct. 20: Oakland-Detroit winner at Boston or Tampa Bay at Oakland-Detroit winner

National LeagueAll games televised by TBS

Friday, Oct. 11: Atlanta-Los Angeles winner at St. Louis or Pittsburgh at Atlanta-Los Angeles winner
Saturday, Oct. 12: Atlanta-Los Angeles winner at St. Louis or Pittsburgh at Atlanta-Los Angeles winner
Monday, Oct. 14: St. Louis at Atlanta-Los Angeles winner or Atlanta-Los Angeles winner at Pittsburgh
Tuesday, Oct. 15: St. Louis at Atlanta-Los Angeles winner or Atlanta-Los Angeles winner at Pittsburgh
x-Wednesday, Oct. 16: St. Louis at Atlanta-Los Angeles winner or Atlanta-Los Angeles winner at Pittsburgh
x-Friday, Oct. 18: Atlanta-Los Angeles winner at St. Louis or Pittsburgh at Atlanta-Los Angeles winner
x-Saturday, Oct. 19: Atlanta-Los Angeles winner at St. Louis or Pittsburgh at Atlanta-Los Angeles winner


WORLD SERIES(Best-of-7)All games televised by Fox

Wednesday, Oct. 23: at AL
Thursday, Oct. 24: at AL
Saturday, Oct. 26: at NL
Sunday, Oct. 27: at NL
x-Monday, Oct. 28: at NL
x-Wednesday, Oct. 30: at AL
x-Thursday, Oct. 31: at AL
blog comments powered by Disqus
f