How Old Is Too Old To Trick-Or-Treat?
A town in Virginia plans to crack down on trick-or-treating teenagers.
Chesapeake, Virginia recently banned anyone over 12 from taking part in the Halloween tradition.
So, what happens if a 13-year-old is caught asking for candy on Halloween?
The city says they can be charged with a misdemeanor, they can be fined between $25 and $100 and could spend up to 6 months in jail.
Officials say they won’t be actively looking to catch teens trick-or-treating, but the law is part of a greater push to cut down on Halloween night vandalism.