CW Announces 10 Primetime Shows Returning For 2019-2020 Season

CHARLOTTE, NC — The CW Network announced on Friday that ten primetime series have already been renewed for the 2019-2020 season.

CW President, Mark Pedowitz made the announcement during a press tour in Pasadena, California.

“This season, we expanded our primetime schedule to six nights with the addition of Sunday — which has been an unqualified success for the network, our affiliates and our advertisers. In addition to growing our schedule across the week, we also continue to add more year-round programming. The early renewal of these signature CW series gives us a head start on laying out the 2019-2020 season, and this is just the beginning,” said Pedowitz. “These shows provide a strong foundation for our multiplatform programming strategy, and we look forward to building on this with even more returning and new shows as we approach the May upfront.”

The list of shows receiving early renewals include:

  • Charmed (Season 2)
  • Legacies (Season 2)
  • Black Lightning (Season 3)
  • Dynasty (Season 3)
  • Riverdale (Season 4)
  • DC’s Legends of Tomorrow (Season 5)
  • Supergirl (Season 5)
  • The Flash (Season 6)
  • Arrow (Season 8)
  • Supernatural (Season 15)

The exact schedule for when these shows will premiere has not yet been determined.