Mecklenburg County Early Voting Sites


CHARLOTTE, N.C. — Early voting is creating long lines in Mecklenburg County.

Early voting is available at 33 locations in Mecklenburg County listed below with the Spectrum Center as the largest voting precinct.

  1. Ardrey Kell High School
  2. Bank of America Stadium
  3. Beatties Ford Library
  4. Bette Rae Thomas Recreation Center
  5. Bojangles Entertainment Complex
  6. Butler High School
  7. Carmel Commons Shopping Center
  8. Community House Middle School
  9. Cornelius Town Hall
  10. East Mecklenburg High School
  11. Former Wells Fargo, Southpark Area
  12. Garinger High School
  13. Hickory Grove Elementary School
  14. Hornets Nest Park, Pavilion
  15. Hough High School
  16. Independence High School
  17. Mallard Creek High School
  18. Matthews Elementary School
  19. MT. Island Library
  20. Myers Park High School
  21. North County Regional Library
  22. North Mecklenburg High School
  23. Olympic High School
  24. Providence High School
  25. Queens Sports Complex At Marion Diehl Park
  26. Renaissance West STEAM Academy
  27. South Mecklenburg High School
  28. Southwest Middle School
  29. Spectrum Center
  30. UNC Charlotte, Belk Gymnasium
  31. University Area, Old Pier One
  32. West Boulevard Library
  33. West Charlotte High School

For directions to any of these polling locations click here.

North Carolina State Board of Elections officials say any registered voter can cast an absentee ballot in person during the early voting period starting Thursday, October 15th through Saturday, October 31st.

For more information on early voting or same-day registration in North Carolina click here.