Hamlin wins the pole at Dover International Speedway

DOVER, Del. (AP) — Denny Hamlin turned a lap of 160.121 mph Friday at Dover International Speedway to win his first pole of the season.

Hamlin won the Dover pole for the third time in the last six races.

Martin Truex Jr., who has one of his two career Sprint Cup wins at Dover, joins Hamlin on the front row.

Kyle Larson, Matt Kenseth and Joey Logano round out the top five.

Hendrick Motorsports failed to land a car in the final round of qualifying for the second straight race.